Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

The boys go into the reading room aboard the Orbital Sword to look at a book full of epic romance, epic battles and an epic reveal. Let’s just cut to the chase; David and Scott thought it was an epic book, but Jim said he thought he might have picked up one of his wife’s …

Continue reading

The Orbital Sword: Persepolis Rising

David, Scott, and Jim once again board the Orbital Sword and head into the cosmos to report on the activities of the crew of the Rocinante while they discuss the seventh book in James S.A. Corey’s Expanse series. Persepolis Rising joins the action thirty years after the events of the last book. Holden and Naomi look forward to retirement and …

Continue reading

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

David, Scott, and Jim look at The Glass Throne by Sarah J. Mass. It is the first of a series of fantasy books that focus on a young, but renowned assassin who unwillingly finder herself in a contest that if she loses, could cost her her life. If she wins, her freedom is assured after four years …

Continue reading

Babylon’s Ashes

David, Scott, and Jim are proud to bring you their impressions of the sixth novel in the Expanse series by James S.A. Corey, Babylon’s Ashes.  Our intrepid crew explore this segment of the story that envisions the aftermath of the Free Navy’s attacks against Earth and the Martian Navy, as well as Marco Inaros’ plans …

Continue reading

The Green Knight (Space Lore Book 1)

The Orbital Sword once again takes flight with an unusual episode. The crew discusses The Green Knight by Chris Dietzel which is touted to be a sci-fi/fantasy mashup in the vein of Star Wars and Arthurian Legend. What makes this an unusual episode is while Jim read the whole book, Scott read about 75% of it, and …

Continue reading